I haven’t updated in a while, and I’m still not completely into writing an in-depth post, so I’ll just record the basics. I’ve read A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, though that wasn’t a whole book. I wanted to do some xmas reading, so that was fine. I started reading Oliver Twist after, because I got hooked on Dickens’ style (I know, I know, it’s ridiculous I haven’t read any of his yet), but soon after The Daily Show and Philosophy by Jason Holt finally came in (I ordered it /ages/ ago), so I put Oliver Twist on hold and read that. After that, I had some library holds all come in, so I read I’d Rather be Single Than Settle by Emily Dubberley. That was sort of an impulse hold, and it was a lot more self-help than I was expecting. I don’t really read self-help. It was still okay, it made me really look forward to moving out on my own. And then I attempted reading the second hold, 4000 Years of Christmas, but it wasn’t what I was expecting, and I don’t think I’m in a nonf0ction mood, ’cause I couldn’t get into it. Ah well. Also, it was a little too “Look at the adorable/savage things people did before they realized what December is /really/ about: Jesus Christ the lord our savior.” for my tastes. Now I’m reading The City of Words by Alberto Manguel. I read his reading diary and liked it, so it should be pretty good. After that, I have two books to read for class, and I think I’ll be re-reading The Hitch-Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy so I can read Salmon of Doubt and then lend to my uncle. Then I’ll pick up Oliver Twist again, hopefully.

