What can I say about Susie Sexpert’s Lesbian Sex World by Susie Bright? It was excellent! Very informative, very funny, just what I was hoping for. What’s more, it was an easy and enjoyable read. I have to say, it was a relief to read a book without footnotes after Thirst and Big Box Swindle. It was fun. L from my work lent this to me, though why she has it (and apparently more in the same genre) is a bit of a mystery to me, since she’s a self-described straight. All the better for me, I suppose! Anyways, it was a relief to have an easy read. I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump lately, but this seems to have broken it. Also, I now know some orgy advice, should the mood ever strike.

I’ve also finished A Year of Living Biblically: One Man’s Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible by A.J. Jacobs. It’s part funny, part enlightening, part ridiculous. Mostly thought-provoking, though. He’s an agnostic, so I could relate to him (even though I’m really more of a non-theist). He found a lot of things in the Bible that I thought were really good ideas. The Sabbath. Praying in thanks constantly. Tithing to the poor (not the church). Of course, he also found some pretty messed-up stuff. But overall it made me more understanding of religion, which is good, because I mostly communicate with quite anti-religious people, and I was one myself, but I didn’t want to be. And I think that’s starting to shift a little. Hopefully.

I’m going on a bit of a Douglas Adam binge next (I’m already almost halfway through Dirk Gentley’s Detective Agency) . Gotta love that guy.