Lately I’ve been reading tons of book blogs and adoring them, so I thought I’d get my own. I’ll try to record how many books I’m reading, how many I’m buying, and the size of my TBR pile. My physical TBR (To Be Read) pile is at about 40 right now, but I have a notebook full of hundreds of books I want to read.

I just finished Persuasion by Jane Austen, my first Jane Austen book. I have to say, I was really fighting with it for the first little while. I haven’t read many classics, so I struggle with the writing style, but I’m trying to read more so it won’t be a problem any longer. It took me a while to get through Persuasion, and for most of the book I didn’t like it, but by the end I was starting to really enjoy the story. Overall, a very good book. I have a feeling I’ll be re-reading it eventually.

I got Persuasion (not the version on the left, a really plain one) for $2 at my store (Smithbooks/Coles, an Indigo store, like Chapters). L put it aside for me. I’ve been meaning to read Pride and Prejudice for a while, so I figured by reading Persuasion first I could get used to the style. Hopefully, it worked!

Next up: Pride and Prejudice.

